Acknowledging the Son

Acknowledging the Son
18 Little children, it is the last time: and as ye have heard that antichrist shall come, even now are there many antichrists; whereby we know that it is the last time.
19 They went out from us, but they were not of us; for if they had been of us, they would no doubt have continued with us: but they went out, that they might be made manifest that they were not all of us.
20 But ye have an unction from the Holy One, and ye know all things.
21 I have not written unto you because ye know not the truth, but because ye know it, and that no lie is of the truth.
22 Who is a liar but he that denieth that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist, that denieth the Father and the Son.
23 Whosoever denieth the Son, the same hath not the Father: (but) he that acknowledgeth the Son hath the Father also. walk as He walked
24 Let that therefore abide in you, which ye have heard from the beginning. If that which ye have heard from the beginning shall remain in you, ye also shall continue in the Son, and in the Father.
25 And this is the promise that he hath promised us, even eternal life.
26 These things have I written unto you concerning them that seduce you.
27 But the anointing which ye have received of him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in him.
28 And now, little children, abide in him; that, when he shall appear, we may have confidence, and not be ashamed before him at his coming.
29 If ye know that he is righteous, ye know that every one that doeth righteousness is born of him.
4 And Jesus answered and said unto them, “Take heed that no man deceive you.”
5 “For many shall come in my name, saying, I am Christ; and shall deceive many.”
6 “And ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars: see that ye be not troubled: for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet.”
7 “For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be famines, and pestilences, and earthquakes, in divers places.”
8 “All these are the beginning of sorrows.”
9 “Then shall they deliver you up to be afflicted, and shall kill you: and ye shall be hated of all nations for my name’s sake.”
10 “And then shall many be offended, and shall betray one another, and shall hate one another.”
11 “And many false prophets shall rise, and shall deceive many.”
12 “And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many shall wax cold.”
13 “But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.”
14 “And this gospel of the kingdom shall be preached in all the world for a witness unto all nations; and then shall the end come.”
42 “¶Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come.”
43 “But know this, that if the goodman of the house had known in what watch the thief would come, he would have watched, and would not have suffered his house to be broken up.”
44 “Therefore be ye also ready: for in such an hour as ye think not the Son of man cometh.”
45 “Who then is a faithful and wise servant, whom his lord hath made ruler over his household, to give them meat in due season? acknowledging the Son
46 “Blessed is that servant, whom his lord when he cometh shall find so doing.”
47 “Verily I say unto you, That he shall make him ruler over all his goods.”
48 “But and if that evil servant shall say in his heart, My lord delayeth his coming;”
49 “And shall begin to smite his fellowservants, and to eat and drink with the drunken;”
50 “The lord of that servant shall come in a day when he looketh not for him, and in an hour that he is not aware of,”
51 “And shall cut him asunder, and appoint him his portion with the hypocrites: there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth.”
31 “¶When the Son of man shall come in his glory, and all the holy angels with him, then shall he sit upon the throne of his glory:”
32 “And before him shall be gathered all nations: and he shall separate them one from another, as a shepherd divideth his sheep from the goats:”
33 “And he shall set the sheep on his right hand, but the goats on the left.”
34 “Then shall the King say unto them on his right hand, Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world:
35 “For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in: acknowledging the Son
36 “Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me. acknowledging the Son
37 “Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink?”
38 “When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee?”
39 “Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee?”
40 “And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me. acknowledging the Son
41 “Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels:”
42 “For I was an hungred, and ye gave me no meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me no drink:”
43 “I was a stranger, and ye took me not in: naked, and ye clothed me not: sick, and in prison, and ye visited me not.”
44 “Then shall they also answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, or athirst, or a stranger, or naked, or sick, or in prison, and did not minister unto thee?”
45 “Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me.”
46 “And these shall go away into everlasting punishment: but the righteous into life eternal.”
Leave a Reply

