Our God and His people

Our God and His people
23 But this thing commanded I them, saying,
Obey my voice,
and I will be your God,
and ye shall be my people:
and walk ye in all the ways that I have commanded you, that it may be well unto you.
20 Neither pray I for these alone, but for them also which shall believe on me through their word;
21 That they all may be one;
as thou, Father, art in me,
and I in thee,
that they also may be one in us:
that the world may believe that thou hast sent me.
22 And the glory which thou gavest me I have given them; that they may be one, even as we are one:
23 I in them, sanctifies Himself for their sakes

I in thee

and thou in me,
that they may be made perfect in one;
and that the world may know that thou hast sent me,
and hast loved them, as thou hast loved me.
24 Father, I will that they also, whom thou hast given me, be with me where I am; that they may behold my glory, which thou hast given me: for thou lovedst me before the foundation of the world.
25 O righteous Father, the world hath not known thee: but I have known thee, and these have known that thou hast sent me.
26 And I have declared unto them thy name, and will declare it: that the love wherewith thou hast loved me may be in them, and I in them.
Leave a Reply

